Marengo Community High School District 154

110 Franks Road Marengo, IL 60152

Phone 815-568-6511   Fax 815-568-6510

Where learning is valued and excellence is the standard


Would your family like to host an AFS student? Click here for more information.


Support the Marengo Area Schools at Bingo Night on Saturday April 8th from 6:30 - 9:30 p.m. Click here for more details.

Bunny Hop 5K

Join us on April 8th for our Bunny Hop 5K! Click here for registration form.

Featured News


As students look forward to this year’s Prom, scheduled for April 22, 2017, please remember the academic and behavioral expectations associated with attending all high school dances. Students must:

• Be passing at least 5 classes

• Have no more than 3 days of ISS per semester

• Have no more than one SCAP per semester

• Have no days of OSS

More information regarding 2017 Prom will be released at the end of February. »


The Marengo Wrestling program had another successful season that ended with a team record of 16-4. The team was anchored by its two Regional and Sectional Champions: Landen Pfeiffer and Joe Mier. Teammates Joe Resendez, Kenny Reed, and James Mier also participated in the Sectional Meet. Four wrestlers qualified for the state meet; Kenny Reed and James Mier as alternates, and Landen Pfeiffer and Joe Mier both earning the right to compete in the State Tournament in Champaign, Illinois.

Landen Pfeiffer, a junior, made his second trip to the State Tournament. He finished the tournament with a 5th place medal and ended his season at an impressive 40-8 record. He is eyeing the opportunity for a return trip his senior year.

Joe Mier, a senior, made his third trip to the State Tournament. Joe competed in the State Championship match, earning a very remarkable 2nd Place medal! Joe ended his season with an outstanding 39-2 record and ended his career at Marengo with 122 total wins!

The Marengo wrestling team’s head coach Tim Keefer and assistant coach Chad Miller continue to build a strong program and develop their wrestlers to put them in the best situation each year. Both are very proud of this year’s team, especially for the special experience Joe and Landen were able to afford them this season. »

2017 Sectional Champs